The Heart of the Music World

My friend Terri Stott shared a link with me yesterday to some of her music. I was thrilled, and in the process I realized that I did not have links on this blog yet! Bad Bonnie! <Slaps self on hand!> I will be remedying that over the next few weeks – adding all pertinent contact links for the musicians, or music journalists, that I mention here. Heartfelt thanks to Terri for quite inadvertently pointing this out.

I am very much in favor of fans doing whatever they can to support their favorite artists, or music venues. This includes following them on Twitter, Google +, and Facebook, interacting with them whenever possible, downloading their music (and leaving a note of thanks), and attending their concerts. Ergo, I am putting out as much contact info as I can locate for each artist.

I also follow, and encourage you to follow, music blogs and music journalists. Two of my favorites are DJ Soulswede , founder of SoulInterviews.com, where you will find audio artist interviews, and an excellent Solar Radio show, and Chris Rizik founder of SoulTracks.com, where you will find music videos, interviews, reviews, and editorial commentary. Here is a link to an incredible editorial on mistakes that musicians can make in getting their material out there: http://www.soultracks.com/story-music-curve.

(c) November 2012 Bonnie Cehovet

About Bonnie Cehovet

Bonnie Cehovet is a writer and professional Tarot reader, residing in the Pacific Northwest.
This entry was posted in editorials/commentary and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

